ENPA elects as new President Belgian Publisher Francois le Hodey

ENPA, the European Newspaper Publishers’ Association, has elected as new President Francois le Hodey, CEO of the IPM Group, at its annual General Assembly.

The General Assembly appointed in its leadership team as Vice-Presidents outgoing President Jean-Pierre de Kerraoul, President of Sogemedia Group and Pierpaolo Camadini, Chairman of the board of directors of Editoriale bresciana s.p.a., next to current Vice-Presidents Valdo Lehari Jr., CEO and Publisher of Reutlinger General-Anzeiger Verlag in Germany and Boguslaw Chrabota, Editor in Chief of Rzeczpospolita Daily News, whose mandates were renewed.

The General Assembly also appointed Carlo Perrone, as ENPA’s Honorary President.

Francois le Hodey said: "Freedom of the press depends on a robust digital economic model. This model has yet to be put in place, and we have very little time left. The European Union has its share of responsibility to succeed in this immense challenge.”



The European Magazine Media Association, is the unique and complete representation of Europe’s magazine media, which is today enjoyed by millions of consumers on various platforms, encompassing both paper and digital formats.


The European Newspaper Publishers’ Association (ENPA) is the largest representative body of newspaper publishers across Europe. ENPA advocates for 14 national associations across 14 European countries, and is a principal interlocutor to the EU institutions and a key driver of media policy debates in the European Union.